1 2 3 4 5	PRES	DRAFT MINUTES – C.E.S. REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL MEETING JUNE 2, 2022 ENT:		
6 7 8 9 10 11 12		Bonnie Rotelli FAIRFIELD (left at 3:45 PM) Nick Kapoor MONROE Mary Ellen Flaherty-Ludwig NORWALK Kathy Yolish SHELTON Andy George STAMFORD (President) Becky Hamman STAMFORD Debbie Low WILTON (Secretary)		
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27	ABSE	John Weldon BRIDGEPORT VACANT DARIEN Laura Gibbons EASTON/REDDING/REG. 9 Christina Vitale FAIRFIELD Karen Hirsh GREENWICH VACANT NEW CANAAN Kate Kutash SHELTON (Vice President) Andrea Corcoran STRATFORD Marie Pettiti TRUMBULL Tina Malhotra RIDGEFIELD David Felton WESTON Robert Harrington WESTPORT		
28 29 30	C.E.S.: PRESENT: Charles Dumais, Ivy Guzman, Stephanie Wanzer REGULAR MEETING			
31 32 33 34 35	l.	CALL TO ORDER AND VERIFICATION OF QUORUM President Andy George called the meeting to order at 3:03 p.m. Quorum was confirmed.		
36 37 38 39 40 41	II.	APPROVAL OF MINUTES On a motion by Andy George and seconded by Nick Kapoor, the minutes of the May 5, 2022 meeting were unanimously approved with one correction: Chris LaBelle was listed as both present and absent; Chris was absent at last month's meeting.		
42 43 44 45 46 47 48	III.	 OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT Stephanie Wanzer took the opportunity to thank the Board for their support especially during the recent tragedy in Texas. Stephanie thanked the administrators for making sure that staff and students are safe and secure in our schools. Stephanie informed the Board that she was recently elected as treasurer of the CEA after completing six years as secretary. 		

49

C.E.S. REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES – JUNE 2, 2022

1	
2.	IV

3

4 5

6 7

8

9

10 11

12

13 14

15

16 17

18

20

21

IV. CONSENT AGENDA

On a motion by Andy George and seconded by Mary Ellen Flaherty-Ludwig, the Consent Agenda was unanimously approved.

V. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>

 On a motion by Andy George and seconded by Becky Hamman, the Board unanimously approved the 2023 Representative Council meeting dates as presented.

VI. REPORTS:

Andy George reported that due to Board members' schedules there would be no oral reports today. Please refer to the written reports from the Leadership Team contained in your Board packet.

- 1. Representative Council President Andy George
- 2. Executive Director Chip Dumais
- 3. Associate Executive Director Chris LaBelle
- 4. Director, Professional Development Services Lori Elliott
 - 5. Principal, Regional Center for the Arts Eric Nyquist
- 6. **Principal, Six to Six** Anna Nelmes-Stoughton
- 7. **Director of Finance & Operations** Peggy Sullivan
 - 8. **Director, Special Education** Mike McGrath
 - 9. Director, School Readiness Ivy Guzman
 - 10. Early Childhood Coordinator Suzanne Clement

222324

25

26

27

VII. ADOURNMENT TO EXECUTIVE SESSION

On a motion by Andy George and second by Kathy Yolish, the Board unanimously voted to adjourn to Executive Session for discussion of the consideration of the Executive Director's contract provisions. Andy also invited Dr. Dumais to stay for the first part of the session. The time was 3:15 p.m.

28 29 30

VIII. RETURN TO REGULAR SESSION

The Board returned to regular session at 3:57 p.m.

31 32 33

3435

36

IX. On a motion by Andy George and seconded by Nick Kapoor, the Board approved the Executive Director's Contract for the years 2022-2025 as presented and discussed in Executive Session, as well as a one-time bonus of \$10,000 in recognition of his exceptional performance in 2021-22, with five (5) members in favor and one (1) member opposed. Motion carried.

373839

40

41

X. ADJOURNMENT

On a motion by Andy George and seconded by Kathy Yolish, the Board unanimously agreed to adjourn the meeting at 4:01 p.m. Click here for meeting video / Passcode: x0FZ&+B9

42 43 44

- Respectfully submitted,
- 45 Barbara Pace
- 46 Barbara Pace (Recording Secretary)