2 MINUTES – C.E.S. REPRE	OR AFT ESENTATIVE COUNCIL MEETING ARY 12, 2023
5 PRESENT:	
6 Jill McCammon	- DARIEN
7 Jon Stinson	- EASTON/REDDING/REG. 9 (Alt.)
8 Bonnie Rotelli	- FAIRFIELD
9 Mary Ellen Flaherty-Ludwi	
10 Kate Kutash	- SHELTON (Vice President)
11 Andy George	- STAMFORD (President)
12 Becky Hamman	- STAMFORD
13 Andrea Corcoran	- STRATFORD
14 Marie Petitti	- TRUMBULL
15 David Felton	- WESTON
16 Ruth DeLuca	- WILTON
17	WEI OIL
18 ABSENT: Akisha Cassermere	- BRIDGEPORT
19 Sara Parent	- DARIEN (Alt.)
20 Laura Gibbons	- EASTON/REDDING/REG. 9
21 Christine Vitale	- FAIRFIELD
22 Karen Hirsh	- GREENWICH
23 Dennis Condon	- MONROE
24 VACANT	- NEW CANAAN
25 Tina Malhotra	- RIDGEFIELD
26 Kathy Yolish	- SHELTON (Alt.)
27 Julia McNamee	- TRUMBULL (Alt.)
28 Robert Harrington	- WESTPORT
29	
	ais, Chris LaBelle, Lori Elliott, Eric Nyquist,
	Peggy Sullivan, Mike McGrath, Ivy Guzman,
·	anie Wanzer; Guest: Chris Hocker, President,
33 CES Foundation.	
34	AL MEETING
	AL MEETING
36 37 I. CALL TO ORDER AND VERIFIC	PATION OF OLIOPLIM - Procident Andy
	CATION OF QUORUM – President Andying to order at 3:01 p.m. Quorum was
	Board were introduced to everyone.
40	Board were infroduced to everyone.
41 II. ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR	2023
-	of the Nominating Committee (Mary Ellen
	late of Officers for 2023 was presented: Andy
, , ,	(Vice President) and Mary Ellen Flaherty-
	no nominations from the floor. Chip Dumais
U (
11.7 (40.710.70.4 10.71 (4 00.710.7 17 00.710.7 17 00.710.7 17 00.710.7 17 00.710.7 17 00.710.7 17 00.710.7 17 00.710.7 17 00.710.7 17 00.7 17	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
	on the slate of officers as presented: all were in nations. Chip offered his congratulations and

1
2

III. COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Andy advised that at this time there are no nominees for the standing committees. If anyone would like to join the two subcommittees: Finance and/or Building, please get in touch with Barb. Currently Andy and Andrea serve on the Finance Committee and Andy, Mary Ellen and Marie serve on the Building Committee.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, Andy George adjourned the Annual Meeting at 3:05 p.m.

REGULAR MEETING

I. CALL TO ORDER AND VERIFICATION OF QUORUM

President Andy George called the meeting to order at 3:05 p.m. Quorum was confirmed.

II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

On a motion by Andy George and seconded by Becky Hamman the minutes of the November 3, 2022 meeting were unanimously approved.

III. OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT

Stephanie Wanzer welcomed everyone back for the New Year.
Stephanie thanked the Board for their continued support and thanked everyone who donated to the annual Thanksgiving Drive which this year donated food to 57 CES families.

• Chris Hocker, President, CES Foundation – Andy introduced former Rep Council board member and past Council President, Chris Hocker, who is now the President of the CES Foundation. Chris spoke to the Board about the upcoming CES Foundation's annual fundraiser, now in its 16th year, which will be held on Saturday, April 1st at Blackhawk (Oronoque) Country Club in Stratford. Over the years, the Foundation has funded over \$250,000 to CES via mini-grants and/or programs grants to benefit students here at CES as well as districts in the CES region. Chris mentioned that in the past, the Rep Council has taken out an ad in the program book which is distributed on the night of the event. If you are interested in donating, please speak to Barb directly. Letters and invitations will be going out by the end of January. Chip indicated that he will match the Rep Council's donation up to \$500 for the event.

Public Comments – none received

IV. CONSENT AGENDA

On a motion by Andy George and seconded by Kate Kutash, the consent agenda was unanimously approved.

1	V.	REPORTS - SEE MINUTE MARK 16:00 FOR THE START OF REPORTS
2 3	1.	Representative Council President – Andy George
4		Executive Director – Chip Dumais
5		Associate Executive Director – Chris LaBelle
6	4.	Director, Professional Development Services – Lori Elliott
7		Principal, Regional Center for the Arts – Eric Nyquist
8		Principal, Six to Six – Anna Nelmes-Stoughton
9		Director of Finance & Operations – Peggy Sullivan
10	8.	Director, Special Education – Mike McGrath
11	9.	Director, School Readiness - Ivy Guzman
12	10	. Early Childhood Coordinator - Suzanne Clement
13		
14	Me	eeting Link:
15		
16	<u>ht</u>	tps://youtu.be/YgU1Ugm_X6M
17		
18		
19	VI.	<u>DISTRICT CONCERNS</u>
20		AD IOLIDAMENT TO 1 ' A LO I' I
21	VII.	<u>ADJOURNMENT</u> - There being no further business, Andy George adjourned
22	tne m	eeting at 4:35 p.m.
23		
24	Doon	soft all a control to d
25		ectfully submitted,
26		bara Pace
27		ra Pace
28	Recor	ding Secretary
29		
30		